Members of Department

GENERAL CONTACT DATA - for phone numbers and e-mail addresses see webpages UP link

Director of Institute:

prof. dr. Wilken Engelbrecht

Coordinators of Foreign relations:

Drs. Bas Hamers (CEEPUS, DCC, ERASMUS+)
Mgr. Milan Kříž, PhD. (zahraniční pracovní stáže)

Scientific Secretary

Mgr. Kateřina Křížová, Ph.D.

Full Professors:

prof. dr. Hubert van den Berg
prof. dr. Wilken Engelbrecht

Assistant Professors:

Mgr. Jana Engelbrechtová, Ph.D.
Mgr. Pavlína Knap-Dlouhá, Ph.D.
Mgr. Milan Kříž, PhD.
Mgr. Kateřina Křížová, Ph.D.


Mgr. Jan Fabry
Drs. Bas Hamers

Other Teaching Persons:

prof. PhDr. Libuše Spáčilová, Dr. (Katedra germanistiky FF UP Olomouc)
Mgr. Markéta Šemberová (PdF UP Olomouc)
doc. PhDr. Ludmila Veselovská, Ph.D. (Katedra anglistiky a amerikanistiky FF UP Olomouc)


Internal PhD-Students:

Mgr. Kristina Pajerová
Mgr. Lucia Poláchová
Mgr. Matylda Andala
Mgr. Jan Fabry

Part Time PhD-Students:

Drs. Albert Gielen
Mgr. Kateřina Ševčíková Lepková

Secretary of the Institute and Deputy Director:

Ivana Grenová

Privacy settings

We use cookies and any other network identifiers on our website that may contain personal data (e.g. about how you browse our website). We and some of the service providers we use have access to or store this data on your device. This data helps us to operate and improve our services. For some purposes, your consent is required to process data collected in this way. You can change or revoke your consent at any time (see the link at the bottom the page).

(Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.)
(Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.)
(They are designed for promotional purposes, measuring the success of promotional campaigns, etc.)